OMG! Its TWO!

18th May 2018, Friday

Hey Guys!

Hope you have read the blog and what exactly it’s going to be. To start with the real-time diary I want to give you a little background on how it all started. M2B (Mother-2-Be) and I got hitched late last year. From day one we decided that we will plan our family early and will not wait for career progress or an year to pass.

It’s seven in the evening, M2B called me on my cell and asked to bring the test kit. We had tried this kit earlier as well but the results were negative. So this time as well, we thought to get it just for our satisfaction. I reached home around quarter past seven and she opened the door. Same breathtaking smile welcomed me and the first thing she asked me was about the kit. I handed over the kit and she informed me that she’ll use it the next morning. While making the routine tea she asked me, ‘May we use the kit now?’. I was comfortable with the idea, so gave her a go ahead, thinking that it’s surely going to be negative.

I was on the bed checking my usual emails when she came out of the washroom and said its “TWO”. I didn’t notice at first, ignored it and continued with official queries. Standing next to the washroom door she repeated herself, Mr. it’s “TWO”. I still didn’t take it seriously and told her, “Not funny!”. There were tears rolling down her cheeks so I jumped out of my bed and went inside. That odd looking stick was on the vanity counter. OMG! It’s TWO! I was not able to comprehend what I was seeing but somehow it happened and the moment was just spellbinding. The hugs and tears added to the warmth of this heated summer.

So, this was the story to date. Last evening we went for the first round of ultrasound. It’s 7+ weeks for our little one and we were both equally conscious about the Doc’s review. While waiting in the queue at the clinic, we witnessed mothers-to-be in different stages of pregnancy. The place seemed to be a true example of ‘Unity in Diversity’, starting from couples at our stage to the mothers-to-be waiting for their final calls. Air at the clinic had a mix of nostalgic and nausea-tic effect.

Finally, the assistant called up M2B and she went inside this dingy room. My heartbeat rose up to twice the normal. A lady dressed in white came out of the room and called me inside. The room was scarcely lighted and a lady dressed in pink, supposed to be the doctor, asked me to look at the screen. M2B was lying next to the screen with a mixed gesture of smile and anxiety. Doc started rolling the odd-looking stick on her womb and, here we go, tears materialized from her eyes. Yes, for the first time, we saw our would-be on that flatiron screen. His/her heartbeat was clearly visible with a little head curve. The experience cannot be described in words and we were both dumbfounded for a minute or more. Being a part of ‘Gen X’ I never ever thought being a Father would be so special.

Post Doc’s assurance that all is good, M2B came down and again covered me with her arms. I felt like that king who had just won a battle and all his efforts and struggle have paid off. The smiles continue…

So you guys, if you would like us to share our real-time diary further, please motivate us by liking and sharing the blog and boosting our morale.

Looking forward to your likes and shares.

F2B

8 thoughts on “OMG! Its TWO!

  1. Congratulations! Parenthood is a fabulous experience with no training manual! You just do your best and navigate your way through it.

    Like

  2. Wow first of all, heartiest congratulations. Wonderful expression of a super wonderful experience. Nothing can be more fulfilling than this beautiful moment of LIFE !! Happy for u. Luv n prayers

    Like

  3. This is a great news by dear father to be.. I can’t believe you gonna be father soon. And the way you have expressed is so touching and beautiful. I would look forward to read more and more.

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a comment